May the Words of My Mouth Be Acceptable to You

I unplug early on Saturdays.  I like to have time and space to breathe and to be present with family.  To clear my head from all the noise.  It’s 9:15–I just sat down at church.  I like time to walk in the sanctuary and pray before anyone arrives.  Then I usually do a quick email/Facebook check.  

Today I sit at my desk

in shock and silence

why Lord

seems to be the only sentence

I can utter.

Why Lord?

Silent tears streak my cheeks

Oh Lord in your mercy

hear my prayers

open me to speak your truth today

trusting you to provide

the words and the way.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

