Facebook DeTox

God of the wild,
I am 36 hours into a Facebook Detox
and I realize how frequently
my finger presses on the App:
A quick drink
of not here.
A quick sip
of not this.
A swallow
of someone else
somewhere else.
Forgive me the minutes
that became hours spent
scrolling through the lives of others
rather than engaging in this moment
and this place.
Forgive me the minutes
freely given to Facebook friends
rather than those in my own home.
Forgive me the minutes
and meet me in the wild.

Leave a Reply

