OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHoly One,

I have fallen on my knees before you

head bent…

the very breath knocked out of me.

I’m again that little girl

whose sweaty palms

slipped from the handle bars.

I crashed on the hard

playground floor.

I tried to speak–

no sound escaped.

It was a

fall

and a crash

not some gentle glide on Your wings

not a cushioned landing on Your downy feathers.

No.

It was a crash.

A whoosh.

A loss of breath.

Words piled high in my head

but could not escape my lips.

Oh the terror of that moment.

How can I feel that same way again?

The wind knocked out of me

seeming as if my breath

gone.

Make way in the autumn of my emptiness.

Fill me with life-giving air.

 

Surely the days are coming…

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

